

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 16 OCTOBER 2018

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL

HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA on TUESDAY, 16 OCTOBER 2018 at

10.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

9 October 2018

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 8)	2 mins
	Minute of meeting held on 2 October 2018 to be approved and signed by the Chairman (copy attached)	
5.	Proposed Funding Contributions for Delivering Extra Care Housing in Galashiels (Pages 9 - 16)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Regulatory Services and Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached)	
6.	Strategic Housing Investment Plan 2019-2024 Submission (Pages 17 - 224)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Regulatory Services (copy attached)	
7.	Proposed Financial Assistance to Waverley Housing to Purchase Former Right to Buy Flats (Pages 225 - 230)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Regulatory Services and Chief Financial Officer (copy attached)	
8.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
9.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
10.	Private Business	
	Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be	

	approved:-	
	"That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the relevant paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act".	
11.	Minute (Pages 231 - 232)	2 mins
	Private section of Minute of Meeting held on 2 October 2018 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached)	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors S. Haslam (Chairman), S. Aitchison (Vice-Chairman), G. Edgar, C. Hamilton, E. Jardine, T. Miers, S. Mountford, M. Rowley, R. Tatler, G. Turnbull and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Eileen Graham Tel:- 01835 826585 Email:- egraham@scotborders.gov.uk